News Item

"From Hawaii to Las Vegas" CD from the Follow That Dream Collectors Series

June 05, 2012

As part of the classic album series, the "From Hawaii to Las Vegas" CD from the Follow That Dream Collectors Series is now available for pre-order at ShopElvis.

The new 5" digipack release is a cassette recording of Elvis' January 25 dress rehearsal for his January/February 1973 season at The Las Vegas Hilton. The rough audio quality is more than compensated by the fascinating insight into how Elvis worked in order to create his shows.

With little talk, and a lot of music, we are invited to a first row presentation of what he had in mind, and yet he decided to change the repertoire the next day. Among the many songs is "Separate Ways" – rehearsed with and without the orchestra and a song that Elvis chose to never perform in public.

The "From Hawaii to Las Vegas" CD is currently available for pre-order and will ship out in early July. Also, save 10% when you buy any 2 pre-ordered releases and select other releases with the ShopElvis bundle.

Track List:

1. Something
2. You Gave Me A Mountain
3. Steamroller Blues
4. My Way
5. Love Me
6. It's Over
7. Blue Suede Shoes
8. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
9. Welcome To My World
10. I'll Remember You
11. Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
12. An American Trilogy
13. A Big Hunk O' Love
14. I'm Leavin' It All Up To You
15. Faded Love
16. I Can't Stop Loving You
17. Separate Ways –with band
18. Separate Ways – with band and orchestra
19. Bridge Over Troubled Water
20. Can't Help Falling In Love - incomplete